ICD-10 Coding

On Thursday, October 1, 2015 United States will transition to the ICD-10-CM system .

All healthcare providers and any entity covered by HIPAA will be required to utilize ICD-10 codes.

ICD-9 codes for services provided on or after October 1st will no longer be accepted.

Resources are available below to assist you, including the Medicare NCD Coverage Manual, a link to a site that will convert ICD-9  to ICD-10 codes and more:

Medicare National Coverage Determinations (NCD)

Medicare National Coverage Determinations (NCD) Coding Policy Manual and Change Report (ICD-10-CM) (Click here for PDF)   


(to search for diagnosis descriptions, key words, etc. hit CONTROL F on your keyboard and type in the word(s) you’re looking for to help you find the code)

Medicare Local Coverage Determination (LCD)

Allergy Testing (Click here for PDF)

B-type Natriuretic Peptide (BNP) Testing (Click here for PDF)

Cardiovascular (Click here for PDF)

Flow Cytometry (Click here for PDF)

Magnesium (Click here for PDF)

Vitamin D (Click here for PDF)

ICD-9 to ICD-10 Conversion Resources:


CMS ICD-10 Resources:


2015 ICD-10-CM and GEMs:


Medicare Preventative Services Guide:

MPS-Quick Reference Chart 2016

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers


Find a list of commonly used codes here!

Back to Top

Recent Posts

eskişehir escort izmit Escort bursa escort bayan ankara escort bayan van escort bayan elazığ escort bayan